Piofiore: Fated Memories Otome Game Review

Piofiore: Fated Memories is an otome game developed by Otomate. The English nintendo switch release was published by Aksys Games on October 8, 2020.

Piofiore: Fated Memories (2018) box cover art - MobyGames
Piofiore: Fated Memories Official Trailer

Before we get started, just a warning that this game contains some sensitive content and violence!

Synopsis:

The story takes place in Burlone, and you play as the MC, Liliana Adornato. Lili was raised in the church located at Arca which is a neutral ground zone from the mafia. Burlone is ruled by three mafia families, Falzone, Visconti, and Lao Shu. The Viscounti was once part of the Falzone, but separated after a dispute of traditions and bloodline. Lao Shu is a group of Chinese mafia, part of the Liu Huang Hui, and they are sent to spread influence overseas. Within this land, there is a legend of a key maiden that can remove the seal on this relic, and that key maiden is Lili! What mysteries and romance unravel on the route you choose?

Thoughts:

During my first gameplay experience, what I found interesting was how there was no affection system that showed if you made the correct choice to obtain the good end. It was entirely based on my intuition, and I can tell you that did not end well. Whenever I thought I made it so far so it must be a good end, the game will drop a bad end that hits hard. Another thing I want to mention was how they add more scenes to the prologue after each route. This was a nice way to keep the players engaged and continue playing the prologue. However, because there were so many choices added to the prologue, it made it harder to get the correct route. As for the music, I think they chose a good selection of songs. My favorite is the ending songs, especially the one for the bad end because it matches my feelings about what happened so well. The art by RiRi is beautiful, and I especially like the clothing design of the Lao Shu. I highly recommend you to check this game out if you like something more dark!

My route order was Nicola -> Yang -> Orlok -> Dante -> Gilbert -> Henri finale

You can check out more about the game here!

One thought on “Piofiore: Fated Memories Otome Game Review

Leave a comment